Lacy Crochet

cro lacycrochet site 0315

I am occasionally dumbfounded – and thrilled – to find a truly creative crocheter who designs and shares her (or his) patterns with the rest of us mere mortal crocheters.  Olga Poltava is one such designer.  Her designs consistently delight me.  Her blog is named ‘Lacy Crochet’ and it’s well named!  Her designs are always ones that leave me drooling for more and running to find just the right yarn from my stash to start on her latest project.

Since I crochet a lot of baby afghans (babyghans), I am constantly looking for fresh designs.  I have my favorite go-to designs, but sometimes they bore me and I want something new and different.  Olga never fails me.

You can get the free pattern for the afghan pictured above right here.  I believe this is one design she credits to her mom.  There is clearly a bloodline of fine crochet in these women!

cro lacy ripple 0315

This crochet lace ripple is an one of her newest designs.  This would make a wonderful babyghan too.  Or sweater.  Or scarf.

cro lacy sweet afghan 0315

Here’s another example of a very sweet afghan which would work nicely for a baby girl.  Please check out Olga’s site to see her many other designs.  She has plenty of free patterns and offers others for sale.  Her patterns are well written and error free as far as I’ve seen.  If you like lovely stitch motifs worked in readily available yarns like Pound of Love, you’ll appreciate Olga’s designs and website as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

