Not Just Crochet

cro book craft 0315

Crochet is my main craft.  It’s my favorite – but it’s not my only craft.  I also sew, bead, quilt, and do some paper crafting.  I am especially fond of craft projects which use recycled or repurposed materials.  When I saw these projects, I immediately began making plans to find time to make a few of them.  I don’t think I can find much of a way to combine these projects with crochet, but if you think of a way, please let me know.  Ii guess I could crochet or chain the necklace above to which the book corners are added.  It’s my favorite of these projects.

I also think these would be great projects for kids for Sunday school, school art class, and VBS.  Since most of these cost almost nothing to create, there’s no way to go wrong.

Leave a Reply

